Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Customer Services Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD 4 August 2016

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the ENVIRONMENT, DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE will be held in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, KILMORY, LOCHGILPHEAD on THURSDAY, 11 AUGUST 2016 at 10:30 AM, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry
Executive Director of Customer Services

BUSINESS

- **1. MINUTES** (Pages 1 10)
 - Environment, Development and Infrastructure Committee held on 7 April 2016
- 2. PERFORMANCE REPORT FQ1 2016/17 AND FQ4 2015/16
 - Report by Executive Director Development and Infrastructure Services (to follow)
- 3. ARGYLL ENTERPRISE WEEK (Pages 11 18)
 - Report by Executive Director Development and Infrastructure Services
- 4. UPDATE ON DISCOVER SPACE UK (DSUK) BID TO PROVIDE UK SPACEPORT AT MACHRIHANISH (Pages 19 34)
 - Report by Executive Director Development and Infrastructure Services
- 5. 2014-2020 ARGYLL AND THE ISLANDS LEADER PROGRAMME SERVICE LEVEL AGREEMENT AND PROGRAMME LAUNCH; AND EUROPEAN MARITIME AND FISHERIES FUND UPDATE (Pages 35 50)
 - Report by Executive Director Development and Infrastructure Services
- 6. RESPONSE TO CALL FOR EVIDENCE ON ENTERPRISE AND SKILLS REVIEW
 - Report by Executive Director Development and Infrastructure Services (to follow)
- 7. WINTER SERVICE POLICY 2016/17 (Pages 51 80)

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services

8. BURIAL AND CREMATION POLICY (Pages 81 - 102)

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services

9. FESTIVE LIGHTING (Pages 103 - 124)

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services

* 10. UPDATE ON IMPLEMENTATION OF THE PAVEMENT CAFE LICENCE POLICY (Pages 125 - 130)

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services

11. ENVIRONMENT, DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE WORKPLAN (Pages 131 - 132)

Items marked with an "asterisk" are items, on the basis of information available at the time this Agenda is published, on which the Committee may not have delegated powers to act, and which may therefore require to be referred to the Council or another Committee, and that referral may depend on the decision reached at the meeting.

Environment, Development and Infrastructure Committee

Councillor John Armour Councillor Anne Horn

Councillor David Kinniburgh Councillor Alistair MacDougall

Councillor Robert Graham MacIntyre (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Donald MacMillan
Councillor John McAlpine
Councillor Aileen Morton
Councillor Bruce Marshall
Councillor Alex McNaughton
Councillor Ellen Morton (Chair)

Councillor Elaine Robertson Councillor Len Scoullar Councillor Sandy Taylor Councillor Richard Trail

Councillor Dick Walsh

Contact: Hazel MacInnes Tel: 01546 604269